Madame Mannequins

Ta Da! I am very pleased to introduce my new lady mannequins. Not long after embarking on serious photography with my pieces, I decided it is best to get something that will give a sense of scale (I can’t photograph my own neck anyway). Mannequins are required but must be tastefully made. So I looked to sourcing it from the UK-based Vintage Style Mannequins – and Julie did a wonderful job with them!

And of course they shall have names. Lady Coddington is named after Grace Coddington – creative director of Vogue – only made aware to me through The September Issue. Grace Coddington is the woman behind the Woman (Anna). Vogue cannot exist in its current state without the geniuses of both, yet with Anna as the face of Vogue, the other genius recedes. Then there’s Lady Coco – after Coco Chanel (played by Audrey Tatou) in Avante Chanel. Currently my favourite movie, Coco is an inspiration to anyone hoping to succeed in the fickle fashion industry ,and I am just about to embark on the book for further motivation, a birthday present from Danny.

I hope it is not too cheesy to name the mannequins after fashion icons… after all, am just hoping a little of their magic will rub off on moi.

'Coco' in her beautiful studio set

'Coco' in her beautiful studio set

Me in Mine - a far cry from Coco!

Me in Mine - a far cry from Coco!

Lady Coco

Lady Coco

Lady Coddington

Lady Coddington

The full figured Ladies

The full figured Ladies

Comments Off on Madame Mannequins

Filed under Design, Jewellery

Comments are closed.